Course Overview

    CompTIA A+ validates the skills required to install and configure end-user devices and software; connect devices to
    networks; perform basic cybersecurity mitigations; troubleshoot common problems to diagnose and resolve issues;
    and demonstrate basic knowledge of scripting, the cloud, and virtualization.

    In order to receive the CompTIA A+ certification, learners must pass two exams:
    Core 1 (220-1101) and Core 2 (220-1102)

    Exam Domains

    A+ Core 1 (220-1101) % of Exam
    Mobile Devices
    Hardware 25%
    Virtualization and Cloud Computing 11%
    Hardware and Network Troubleshooting 29%


    A+ Core 1 (220-1102) % of Exam
    Operating Systems 31%
    Security 25%
    Software Troubleshooting 22%
    Operational Procedures 22%